My Bebe Love: #KiligPaMore to #Unexpected.

First and foremost, Merry Christmas to one and all. I know its been a while since my last blog post, but here I am returning with fresh mind and an inspired fingers to type away all my thoughts.

We are all aware that December means MMFF or Metro Manila Film Festival. Meaning everywhere you see on movie houses were all produced locally. I, myself  is not a regular moviegoer due to work schedules, I can only manage to catch up with movies via cable or if God permits, via DVD (of course it has to be original, no to piracy remember 🙂 ), I am also not into local movies because they’re too predictable, boy meets girl…yada yada..then they end up together, happily ever after. That’s it. plus never forget the usual condescending antagonist.

That is until I watched My Bebe Love.

 

My Bebe Love_thumb[1]

Yes, It’s local and what appeals to me is that its the first movie AlDub, lest Maine Mendoza as well.

I have to admit, I have certain expectations about this movie but I was surprised and taken aback when I finally saw it on big screen.

Let me start with the plot, it is very unusual. yes, very unusual. If you have seen the trailer you would assume that it is a typical Pinoy Rom-Com flick. I love that it has a hidden plot above all the kilig scenes. There still those advertisements that we always see, a typical Vic Sotto movie add-ons (I guess), but if you have an open-mind , you’ll just gonna let it pass and move on with the story itself.

I like that its not the typical movie  with a slapstick type of comedy. I like the fact the the director played around with characters. One thing that I noticed most is Valeen’s character. Yes, she is only there as a support but I like how she carried her role very well, and with that she deserve a very huge round of applause. I am also very astounded to see as to how well Maine played her part, she is really very convincing as Anna. the role is very far off from her famous character in “Kalyeserye”.  I am even convinced that she was a rebellious brat the entire time.  There’s no doubt that Alden, Aiai and Vic are great actors, but everything I saw on the movie is how I expected it, however what threw me off is the “Kilig”  factor betwen Vic and Aiai. I had never imagined that I would get giddy over the two of them. Weird, yes, but that’s what I felt.

Even though it was presented as a romantic comedy, one thing that stuck to me is the moral of story, Maybe because I can see Anna’s actions as mine or  maybe because its really happening in reality. Its true that one person’s happiness will also be your happiness most especially if that person is very important to you.

To sum it all up, the movie was a two-thumbs up, most especially if you are a die-had AlDub fan, as well as if you are sick and tired of the usual sarcastic comedy that we see nowadays. I would definitely recommend this to everyone.

 

Leave a Reply

